Dezmo's ex*-tension*

*ex:
Former
Removal or release

*tension:
Mental or emotional strain. A mind that is affected by stress or tension cannot think as clearly

(Writing a code snippets for me is a kind of relaxation against the daily stress caused by my work of a completely different nature.)

Motto:
The more I learn, it becomes more clearer how much more I have to learn.
__
Over the years I’ve done some useful or less useful, good or bad bits of code. I thought I’d collect it in one place - for myself and for you - to make it easier to access.
You can probably guess from the topic title that these are not necessarily fancy or fully finished plugins (or extensions), but these code snippets can still serve the given purpose.

I’m not a programmer or a 3D designer, I just enjoy learning and using the possibilities inherent in the Sketchup Ruby API. I spend some of my free time listening to questions on the forum and using my programming skills to answer some if relevant. In other words, it is part of my “special” learning method of programming.

In addition, I will continue to monitor “all” ( :innocent:) topic/post , You can request simpler plugins in this topic. This is not a promise or an obligation, just a possibility. Either I can/want to do it or I can’t…it will be my own decision.
At certain times of the year, I devote more time to my hobby, and at other times less. I’m just a person like you, I have my real private life, family and friends and job.
I am not a Sketchup employee.

Please keep this topic clean, if you have any questions about the code snippet in the link, ask it there instead.
Don’t send me a private/direct message or request, please! I’m likely to ignore that or react in an unexpected way.

The order of the links below is random. Feel free to remind me if I missed some.

:beers:

Click to open the links:

👀 MATRIX - all about visibilities ( Experimental ! )

Yet another Scene Visibility plugin [by "request"]