Need Help to fix my SKP file!

Hello all,
I just started learning Sketchup Pro. I was working on an office interior design, putting the furniture and all the sudden the model started disappearing. I was not able to zoom the model. Moreover, I am no longer able to edit the model. It might be an easy fix, but I am not that expert to do that. I would much appreciate if someone could help me to fix the model.
Here is the Google Drive link to the file since its a huge file.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1eeLPV8khsPur2Cc9lPeGM1pGh2zwhxzz

Looks like you had some stray guide points very far from your model origin causing it to ‘disappear’ when zoom extents. Also, try adding a scene to your model so you can always get back to that scene just to be safe.

1 Like

Hi Eric,
Thank you for helping with the model. I was able to open the model you uploaded. However, it looks like I lost almost all my furniture and there is some wall added into door openings. I turned off the furniture layer and you might have purged the file. Could you please share the learning links if available.

Here is the photo with some furniture I took a couple of hours ago.

I’ll take a look and see what happened there. I did purge unused since the original file was 103 mb. I also noticed some items locked so it’s possible something didn’t copy over to the new file because of that.

1 Like

this is just zoomed in to a scene with all layers on. Everything is there.

1 Like

How did you guys fix this? I see mention of “copy”. I cannot copy but the smallest part of this file and SketchUp chokes. I tried “delete guides” but nothing there. I see the version WR used is 2018. Maybe that’s my problem I took the 2019 bait.

Thank you for helping. What caused the issue? Did I do something wrong?

1 Like

@pbacot - I copied everything and pasted into new drawing. Something in that original drawing was messed up, but because it wouldn’t let me pan or zoom or even right click, I couldn’t tell you what went wrong.