Any way to change measurements toolbar larger

I’m new to SketchUp Make, as I’ve just installed it a couple of days ago. The problem I’m having is that the Measurements Toolbar is way too small to read. This stems from my configuration, and I can’t figure out a way to make it larger so that I can read the dimensions.

My laptop is no slouch:
Core i7-quad core
Display Adapter Nvidia Quadro K2100M GPU
15.6" monitor with a resolution of 3200x1800, hence my problem

I need to be able to scale up the toolbar at the bottom, by 100%, double the size. I have this issue with some other programs as well, but in Sketchup it seems like I’ll really need to see those numbers.

I uploaded a screenshot:

Scale it to full screen on a 15" monitor to see what I see.

I searched the preferences but could not find any setting that I could change to solve this. Anyone know of a setting I can change?

The issue comes from many applications (including SketchUp) being built to screens with a fixed pixel size as it was common for decades. With the introduction of high-resolution screens, operating systems allow to adjust the user interface scale. However still some elements of the user interface are drawn to a fixed size in pixels, while others respect the global scale.

There are generally two approaches to get an application readable that does not work correctly with different resolutions:

• you can decrease the resolution of your entire screen (use 1600×900 instead
    of 3200×1800). This makes everything and the whole desktop blurry.

• in Windows 8.1 you can keep the desktop sharp (3200×1800, scaling: 200%) and decrease the resolution only inside specific applications:
    right-click the executable or shortcut and enable in the properties “display scaling on high-dpi settings”.