Windows 10 Blank Screen

I’ve been using 2021 Sketchup Pro for several months on a Windows 10 platform. Today Windows did an automatic update and now Sketchup does not load properly. I have the sketchup icon on the task bar at bottom of the screen, but no matter what I try to open, it shows a blank screen on the task bar. I get nothing on the screen.

Windows updates tend to mess with the graphic card drivers, which is one of the reason we ask for it in your profile.
Go to the site for your specific graphic card and get the most up to date driver and install that.

That’s just the point. My computer is a Dell laptop with Intel HD 520 GPU. Yesterday’s windows update also included the latest graphics driver. BTW, I also tried re-installing 2021 Pro. It did not change anything.

Windows update tends to break a lot of graphics drivers. Go to the manufacturors website and download your models latest driver like @Box told you. This should fix it!

The point is that “windows update also included the latest graphics driver” is not necessarily equal meaning that you get latest graphics driver. (unfortunately this is an experience).
Go to manufacturer web site and try update driver from there.

Thanks. I’m not trying to be difficult, and I know this sounds like a Microsoft/Intel problem. I went to the Intel site and installed their recommended drivers. The problem persists. Any suggestions what to try now?
ScreenCapture

Share your .skp file so we can have a look at it to make sure it isn’t something with your model.

I have multiple models and all have the same behavior. Here’s a simple one for you to try.
BackSupport_Lower.skp (90.3 KB)

Just for future reference, Intel recommends OEM drivers be updated from the manufacturer’s site, not the Intel site. They are concerned they might break something proprietary.

That may be but from long experience, we know it’s common for the Windows-supplied drivers to be broken as far as OpenGL support goes.