Right… Time machine icon but cannot find where it comes from. I will keep on looking and see if the problem persists.
In System Preferences, Time Machine, you have that drive selected as the backup drive. I think that it should be possible to save files to a volume that is also a Time Machine backup drive, but I wouldn’t choose to do that. It’s the one place you can be sure that the file won’t get backed up.
When working, Timemachine constantly work on updates, you can switch back to a state every 15 minutes or so.
sign out [menu] Help > signout…
close SketchUp and LayOut ([menu] SketchUp > Quit SketchUp, same for LayOut
start SketchUp
Thank you very much but honestly, I cannot understand why it became SO complicated to work with Sketchup lately ![]()
Very best regards,
Jehan
It has to do with security updates made to the servers to protect things like users’ content. It wouldn’t be necessary if people would just keep their hands off stuff that doesn’t belong to them.





