Sketchup for Schools stopped working

For the past week we cannot log into Sketchup for Schools. I’m a Google Admin and it’s added to our Google Workspace Education Fundamentals (it’s been there for years) platform. Not sure what the issue is, but I’m getting the error

In order to access, ensure that:

You are using a G Suite for Education account.
Your G Suite administrator has installed SketchUp for Schools on your domain and granted permissions.
For any questions, please reach out to us on the SketchUp for Schools Forum.

I’ve removed and re-added it to our domain and it states there is an extra step to complete the install, which asks me to go to this site, SketchUp For Schools TOS | SketchUp

There is a bunch of licensing information on that site, but there is no button or link to approve, install, nothing. It’s the end of the school year and we have students that cannot complete their projects, because they can no longer access the site.

What is the point of a forum if no one monitors it. We did nothing on our end and it just stopped working. We have students right in the middle of projects. This is extremely frustrating to have no phone or email for communication. Instead we get a forum where no one from the company even responds.

@CaseyG is this something you can look at?

Thank you Aaron and please @CaseyG the teacher is really, really, not happy about this. To have it just cut out right at the end of the year when they need to complete their projects is very frustrating.

Sorry to hear that you are having difficulty with SketchUp @DianeN. We have not changed anything on our end as far as I am aware so I am not sure what the cause of the issue is but I will ping the rest of the team as soon as they are in the office and see if I can find a solution for you. In the meantime, we can start the basic troubleshooting steps and verify you are in our database just to make sure that you are not running into any firewall issues on our end.