Need help to draw a "shower tile cubby?"

Im working on SU Pro 2015, no plug ins and Windows 7.

Can anyone help?
I made a mess of my model by experimenting in the model.
The experiment included bringing in dynamic tile, putting on a wall and then exploding it. Cant for the life of me delete the dynamic tile without messing up other stuff, so…I am about to save another file over top of it as the new model and try again.

I would like to be able to bring in tile that is approx 2" x 6" - put on surround of tub - then draw in the outline of cubbies and use Push/Pull tool to push back the area of the recess.
I plan to just apply a texture and draw cubby on top of that - though it won’t snap to it or anything.

Any ideas / help?
Thank you in advance,
Jayne W

PS any help on reading I can do on file management for SU in Windows also would be helpful.

Best idea now is probably to upload your file, so someone can look at it.

Thank you, Aaron.
I am new to SU and comp drafting, so not sure how to do that - but I will attempt it today.
Jayne

When you post, just click the Upload icon above where you type and you can choose your .skp file.

Thank you. Will try now.

It is too large to upload - 25KB vs 10KB allowed. Try to zip it first?
Jayne

After following instructions, I zipped it from 25,000KB to 9,400KB but still too large to send.

jayne,

First, 25 Mb sounds really excessively large for a “shower tile cubby,” whatever that is (and I will return to that).

I suspect you’ve been bringing in a bunch of images as you experiment, and they’ve been accumulating in your model file, causing it to grow and grow and grow. SU retains and stores all images you’ve brought in, even if you’re no longer actively using them, unless you explicitly purge them. So try going to Window > Model Info > Statistics and hitting the Purge Unused button. It wouldn’t hurt to also hit the Fix Problems button while you’re at it. Then save the file and re-check on its size.