My layout zoomed out too far and now it seems to have disappeared!

Hello!

I added an object from the 3D warehouse to my layout, which ended up being HUGE when I placed it, I then accidentally ended up zooming out way too far, and now can’t find it again. I have tried the zoom extent tool, and also copy and pasting the objects onto a new file (as seen on another thread) and neither has worked. I’m quite new to this and this is my first project, but I have spent a long time on it and would hate for it to be lost…

Please help!

1 Like

Can you share the .skp file so we can try to help you?

I’m trying to share it but it’s getting to 25% ish and cancelling the upload, is there somewhere else I can upload it?

Upload it to Drop Box or Google Drive and share the link.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Et_nW5vEIxWSlka5TOAzvgtz_31Z-tJn/view?usp=sharing

Thanks so much for taking a look for me!

You need to make the file accessible. Currently it is secured so I can’t download it.

just changed it!

OK. Hang tight.

1 Like

What component did you insert from the 3D Warehouse that caused this? Was it the books that are 330 meters tall?

Screenshot - 7_8_2020 , 12_40_56 PM

Go to the Outliner, right click on the Books component and select Erase. Then in the Camera menu, choose Zoom Extents.

2 Likes

some art books?

See my edit to the previous post.

If you really want to use those books from the 3D Warehouse, download them into a separate file and scale them down before adding them to your main model. In fact you should always download 3D Warehouse components into a separate file. Check them and make sure they are suitable for use. If not, fix them or hunt for a different component.

After deleting the books component and hitting zoom Extents, I see this.

3 Likes

Okay thank you for the tip about downloading components! I think my layout my be inside that outerskin of the van, strange how that has come up! (I pressed unhide to try get it back so maybe it was hidden)