LayOut crashes on opening new page from template

When opening LayOut 2021 for the first time, it crashes choosing a titleblock template. But not always, sometimes after opening a few different templates, sometimes on pressing command+N. It makes it impossible to work in LayOut (or in my case start working, cause i’m new at this) Sketchup 2021 works perfectly. I am a new pro user, only worked occasionally in previous free sketchup version. Working on iMac 5K 2017, 4,2Ghz Intel Core i7 with Radeon Pro 580 8192 Mb graphic card. I don’t think it’s the computer configuration. Any suggestions?

What version is the operating system?

Please correct your profile?

Yes sorry, Mac OS Mojave 10.14.3
Profile adjusted

Is it crashing and giving you Bug Splats? If so, are you sending those in?

Are these native templates that you are opening or your custom templates?

@colin might have some thoughts although it’s still quite early for him so we might need to wait a bit.

Thanks for updating your profile.

Yes I get bug splats. The first few times i sent them in, but got ‘no result’. I tried again right now and got this info. (sorry forgot to add my name to the form).

Crash #10741 contact technical support or visit forum …

I tried re-installing from the .dmg file the seller sent me, after deleting the programme sketchup, layout and style builder from my program folder on my hard drive + emty trash + restarting the computer. No result.
In the folders ‘caches’ I can’t find a file linked to layout (or sketchup), in the folder preferences I found following file ‘net.vectorworks.vectorworks.2020.plist’. I didn’t delete it yet, because I am afraid of losing my downloaded extensions and my own template setup that way.