Help can't open

Im very new to sketch, installed the sketch pro in my applications on my Mac, and had a zoom lesson few days ago. now pulling my hair out as I can’t get into sketch again. it keep saying that " sketchup is not responding and also a sign of the Bug splat. my Mac Pro is only few months old . any advice would be very much appreciated . thanks

Is it SketchUp that isn’t opening or just one of your model files? If it is SketchUp that won’t open, try reinstalling it. Find the download, double click on it and then drag it into Applications.

thanks I have downloaded it few times , and nothing happens, it even get verified and then I get the message about not responding at the end of the verification stage

I looks like its crashing trying to opening it

Can you show the message?

What is the operating system version? “Mac” isn’t enough information. What is the graphics card in your computer? ‘nbvvv’ is nonsense and not helpful.

hahahaha true, honesty I have no idea what that is

will show the message

sorry having adding a picture as I have to resize it , but the message says " sketch quite unexpectedly, sorry I know this not very helpful.

To get your OS X version, and graphics card details, go to the Apple icon in the extreme top left of your screen. Click on that, then About this Mac to see this information.

Then update your profile accordingly.

Sorry, just seen that you have already done that.

thanks , hallelujah I found it haha

The recent 2021.0.1 update took care of a Mac crashing issue, but for cases where the existing 2021.0 had already caused issues, the standard way of installing isn’t enough to fix the problem. The main difference is that without the problem having occurred it was enough to let Finder replace the existing folder, but after the problem that was occurring, that left SketchUp still in a bad way.

So we modified the directions we send to people. Here is the new set of instructions, see if following these steps helps: