Changes to Scene Refreshing and Tags?

Hey all, newbie here on the forum! I have been using Sketchup free this year for a couple of personal projects and have loved it. Was using open source CAD software and am just amazed.

In any case, came back into a couple projects recently after not doing much for a bit and notice there appears to have been an update. I’ve searched around and found other questions answered about the update, but haven;t found any relating tomy issues. Would you be willing to help?

First, I cannot seem to figure out how to refresh my Scenes when on the web version. There used to be a little refresh button if a I remember correctly and if I removed a tag it would update the scene accordingly.

Second, when I turn off all my tags I often want to turn just one on. It appears that I am unable to turn on a single tag after I’ve clicked the eye to show it as eyes shut. Am I crazy? Are we not allowed to turn on a tag after the little eye has been closed?

Neither of these are terrible, but make using the tool very annoying.

Thanks in advance!

In ‘Entity Info’ you hide objects, not tags.
In the ‘Tags’ window you turn on/off tags.
Sure you can turn on just one tag. See if the ‘Object’ that has it assigned to it is turned on (‘Hidden Objects’ visible)

Also: is ‘Toggle Master Visibility’ in that ‘Tag’ window on?

Thanks for the replies! Digging around the forum I found this: SketchUp for Web reloads the scene when trying to updated it

This is the first issue I am seeing and could not figure out how to solve. To me it is a loss of functionality to have to slightly move a view to get it to update.

On the second, I believe I am referring to the toggle master visibility below. It used to be you could click that and it would turn off all the tags and you could turn one or two back on. Now it appears to have locked that out? Are you seeing the same thing?

Yes, same thing for me.

Not for me though, no move needed.