this is what i understood; but still, i am asked to update my account when i connect to trimble connect?
why?
i have a sketchup pro licence
do you mean the update-message of the Trimble connect extension, when starting SketchUp? This can be done in the extension Warehouse :
Window>Extension Warehouse
search for ‘Trimble connect 2.0’ and click the red update or install button.

