Sloped wall

Nathalie’s floorplan help.skp (271.7 KB)

Hello,

SketchUp newbie here. I’m going a bit insane trying to figure this out - in my 3D model, why has only one door pushed right through and not the other door / windows? It wont let me push right through to make an opening?

Secondly, you will see from the file on the long wall (no windows) - I’m trying to slant the wall from 1001mm from the ground. So it’s straight up for 1001mm and then slants to meet near the windows (it’s a loft room) - for the life of me I just cannot get the top half to slope/ slant. Please help?

Thank you!

Push/Pull: It looks to me as if you just didn’t tell SketchUp when to stop pushing. Start pushing and then click on the opposite edge of the wall. After you do the first door, you can double click on the second one. SketchUp will remember the Push/Pull distance and use it again.

Can you show some sort of sketch that shows the slant you are trying to create?

If You’re pushing through something snap to the face you’re pushing towards and it’ll create the opening.

To slant the wall use the tape measure tool (T), measure from the ground up, type in the 1001mm, create a line and then use the move tool to pull the upper part towards the openings.

Hope this helps. :slightly_smiling_face:

Hi there,

Thank you so much for this. I managed to slope the roof.

For some odd reason or another - the other door and windows wont snap through though, I’ve tried a few of the options above - the one door is fine as I did it a while ago but the other door won’t work. The windows wont push right through even though I snap to the face i’m pushing towards.

It’s also looking a little crazy on the exterior outside the double windows and sloped roof. Do you recommend I just start again? I was trying to bring the sloped roof inwards so there is less of a flat part on the roof and just the thickness off the wall.