Sketchup Web Version - Files Missing

Hi There,

As with a number of threads I’ve worked very hard on a number of files, but after logging out to allow my son to use sketchup with his account, all my files were missing when I logged back in.

Please can you help recover them? I’d also like to know what I did wrong.

Many thanks.
Andrew

Go to connect.trimble.com instead. Sign in with the right Trimble ID and change the server location( Europe. America or Asia)
Anything, there?

Hi Mike,

Thanks for your reply, to the best of my knowledge i only have one ID connected to my email address andrew@… I have created 2 folders today, Test and something to do with WCW a local rugby club I’m a coach at. The main items were ones of my which
i completed first thing this morning. Are you able to see those? I also saved an stl file which would avoid the bulk of the work being lost but I cannot upload it.

Kind regards,

Andrew Milford

Hi Andrew, I do not work for Trimble, I don’t have access nor insight in other projects then the ones I have.
Did you try to go to the mentioned link?

Pls remove your personal info, spambots scan theses public forums.

Hi, I have tried looking on trimble and cannot locate them, does trimble have a support team?

Is there anyway I can convert the .stl file I saved some way into my project into a .skp file so I can import it? This would save me many hours of work. Many thanks.

Yes. that is a service included with the paid license versions.

You should be able to import the .stl into SketchUp. Click on the file folder icon and then Insert. The panel I show is from SketchUp Shop which has more import options. Screenshot - 4_23_2020 , 4_16_21 PM|538x500

I expect your file is there, still. It just needs to be located.

Thanks DaveR

Hi Andrew,