SketchUp model is blank after playing with Styles

Hi everyone,

I have been working on a model using SketchUp free for the last couple days. Generally speaking the process was going smoothly.
Now that I was nearing the end of the model, I started playing with the Styles, trying maybe 3 different ones before a window opened, asking for some feedback on the crash. I tried reloading the project, didn’t work.
I tried setting the model back to the default style, but it seems that I am unable to do that. When I try to open the Styles menu now, it triggers the Crash report window.

Now, the screen is blank; I can’t even see the axes. I tried to use the Zoom Extents tool with no success.

I tried loading previous versions of my project but apparently they are all gone blank.

I was able to download a version of my model using Trimble Connect. If anyone is able to provide help or insight I would be so grateful!
BkupStructure de jeux.skp (1007.7 KB)

This is what I saw when I first opened your file.

I selected the original Default style again from the In Model styles and it looks like this.

Here’s the file. I did purge it of unused stuff.
BkupStructure de jeux.skp (771.9 KB)

1 Like

Hi @DaveR , thank you for taking the time. We can mark this as solved.

My guess here is that my old 2009 MacBook was unable to render the Style that I picked, and that put me into a situation where I was unable to step back out of it.

I tried opening the file on my home theater PC at hone and it works.

I think that even though my graphics card capability was causing the issue, I should have been able to step back to the previous working setting without having to rely on a more capable computer.

I will now gladly proceed to throw this old MacBook in the trash where it belongs.

Thank you once more

1 Like

I would have expected you could do that. Did you try selecting the default style from the In Model styles or from the Default Styles collection.