Sketchup garden ideas

Hi guys

I’m a bit stuck on my garden idea.
We have some height differences so it’s not always easy to find the best solution.
Although most of it is already decided, I don’t really know how to make a neat staircase from the front. and how to deal with the ‘rounding’ of the grass.
Sketchup file:
https://we.tl/t-Ftvvp8B7gT

What version of SketchUp are you using? That will help us know what tools you have available to do what you need.

How are you using the model? What information do you need to get out of the model?

Please complete your forum profile with that information.

Hi
Thanks for your quick reaction!
I’m really a super beginner and can’t really work good with sketchup yet.
I’ve already added the file and now I’m going to edit my profile

So before you go on with this file I would suggest you take the time to go through the tutorials at learn.sketchup.com Also look at the Square One videos here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kPuAmFkRzms&list=PL-bndkJaV8A7R2t970OmHY6kPGJwTfGP2

As far as the steps are concerned, the first thing to do is fix the bad geometry. The thick edges are not on the surface.

Erase the edges and draw in a new edge.

Then you can use Push/Pull to pull the steps out.

You have access to the Sandbox tools which will be useful for shaping the ground. See:

and

There seem to be quite a few reversed faces in your model–the exposed blue ones–along with a missing face for the roof. You’ll want to fix those. I would suggest that you delay adding materials until you have the geometry correct.Again, look at the tutorials, first.

Purging the unused stuff from your model will help to keep file size in control. This reduced the file size by nearly 95%.
Screenshot - 5_20_2022 , 12_49_51 PM

As you can clearly see, this is indeed purely drawn with no lessons or guides.
As such, it’s not really that important to me in the first place, as long as I get roughly an idea about the looks, it’s basically enough for me.