Sketchup 2021 Pro Appears to have forgotten my subscription information mid use

Good Evening Sketch Masters,

My problem occurred when attempting to switch from one drawing to another. Suddenly, I receive a message telling me I can continue to use SU but can not open any files or start new ones.

Checking my license information reveals that SU wants me to restart the app to begin my free trial. When I check my products via the Trimble Account information, everything is as expected, showing I purchased the SU pro license just this last March and that it is active for one year.

I have had no issues until this moment with the software download, installation or use other than one would expect from lack of expertise. Any critical system errors or crashes have been non-existent. I have opened and closed the software many times and switched files in flight numerous times, including several times during the current session without any problems up to this moment.

I used to be a tech-support guy in a previous life so I have not proceeded with restarting the app and reloading my license yet because I thought it to be the kind of problem odd enough to be noteworthy. I figured I would leave the issue as it stands on the off chance someone on the SU team might be interested in getting any data now prior to my moving forward with fixing the problem.

I realize this may be a very small fish in the scheme of things and will simply proceed with normal troubleshooting procedures should this be of no interest and contact you should I experience any issues restoring the subscription.

Just thought I’d offer to be helpful as it may be related to some other problems with subscriptions and data is data after all.

Thank you for creating such a great product and everything else you do toward making the user experience enjoyable.

General System Information:

SketchUp Pro 2021 ver. 21.0.391 64-bit
Windows 10 Home Edition ver. 2004 OS build 19041.985