Renderings look very pixelated (SketchUp Studio VRay)

Hey all!
This is literally my first forum post ever, so if I have done something wrong, please forgive me and advise what I need to do.
I am a designer for a closet system company and I am needing to have nicer renderings for a marketing package we are putting together.
My problem is, even on the highest settings in VRay, my renderings look really pixelated. I’m not asking for photorealism when you magnify the image 10X, but just thought they would look better than what they do…
I feel like it has something to do with the model, rather than the render, but I could be wrong. I have a NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti card and I’m using the standard “high quality” render settings in VRay. Will paste a few pics for reference.
Thank you for ANY help in advance!

Hey @RoyJ
Welcome to the forum.

What’s the resolution you are exporting to? (If the one you attached is the actual resolution you are using, then maybe try a higher resolution)

Thanks for the reply fredy!

So I am rendering out to a 4:5 Portrait because that’s how the image will be used in a marketing packet. I’m trying a large 16:9 - Widescreen but I don’t think that’s what you’re referring to. A higher resolution is exactly what I need but I don’t see a basic setting like that. Can you point me to where I can find that setting?
I just have it set at Quality to High. I didn’t see much difference in High+ and it took quite a while. I can deal with longer render times for this particular need, as it’s going out to potential clients. Just making sure it isn’t anything wrong with my model, as apposed to the render process.
When you zoom in on a rendering, I didn’t think it should look quite this pixelated.

Tell me it I’m wrong, though.

Yeah, if you change the aspect ratio it only changes the “proportions” of the image but the height in pixels remains the same so the resolution isn’t affected.