Redesign "cut opening" to "cutting components"

I wish I could create a “cutting component”, which is really cutting through everything. Nested objects, regardless of its position in the outliner. And I can move this component, and it will still work. And it works in all three dimensions. And it will work with section cuts and fills. Just native.

This old fashioned “cut opening” option is from my point of view just outdated. It is just usable in very, very simple models where I have a cube and want to cut an opening. What a challenge…
But we are in a 3d world. If we cut something, we want to cut it in 3d, and not only in the surface we are working on.

I am a Pro user and I bet all the other Pro users work with complex models with several nested components and groups. I searched the web several times. There are so many tutorials (more precisely workarounds) for architects (windows in walls) or designers for 3D printing, Woodworkers and so on. But they are so unhandy… Try to move or resize a hole which cuts several nested objects. It means a lot of work to do! And if the planes are not planar: Good look!

I don’t use the “cut opening” anymore. It is just useless to me because I work with groups and components. I do all the openings by hand, push/pull or with eneroths solid tools – and a lot of work if I must change them…

There are some plugins, each with restrictions. They all create some dummy geometry, but this makes the model more complex and some functions are not working correctly (like section fill, which is really helpful). They are all still workarounds.
Or just look how many beginners create a “cutting opening” which is not cutting because they don’t place it at the right position in the outliner.
How silly is this? Is there really someone out there who is creating a “cutting component” which then should not cut??? As I said before, a “cutting component” should cut through everything – in all 3 dimension - and not only the surface it is placed in.