Recommended mouse for mac os

I need a recommendation for a mouse with 3 buttons to allow orbit and pan. My logi mx anywhere 2s mouse doesn’t work

I have no experience with the logitech mx anywhere 2s, but based on its stated capabilities (to control multiple computers at the same time?) I’m not surprised it would cause issues. Many people have success with simpler logitech mice as well as other inexpensive 3-button mice.

There’s no reason the Logitech shouldn’t work perfectly well with SketchUp. I use a Logitech mouse, and I know several SketchUp users who do as well, and I recommend them regularly. If it’s not working, there’s a chance you might have to go into the control panel for it and set it up so that it does (such as ensuring the middle click button is middle click, etc).

Hi

I am using a Logitech MX Master 2S and have no issues with it at all.

I wish I’d bought it ages ago, as it is so much better than the Apple Mouse.

Mike

1 Like

How are you connecting the mouse to your Mac? Can you use the USB receiver Logitech supplies with the mouse, or are you connecting via Bluetooth?
I have the MX Master 2S at work (with a PC) and I like it a lot. It is connected with the supplied receiver. My experiences with Bluetooth mouses have been rather disappointing.
Michael, are your problems with the connectivity or the button configuration?

I use the Bluetooth, and have had no issues.

I switch the mouse between my iMac and MacBook Pro too.

Mike

I’ve used a Logitech three-button USB mouse with my iMac quite successfully. Recently it started to lose track in one or the other travel dimension, so I’ve looked for a replacement. I bought a mid-priced Razer Deathadder Elite mouse a few weeks ago, so far so good.