Push/Pull Hole on angle through a rectangular solid

Hi,
I am a bit new to SU and can’t figure out how to use the push/pull to create an angled hole in a rectangular solid. For the project I am making I need to drill a hole at a 25 deg. angle to a specified depth. Let me know if this makes sense and any advice you can give

Push/Pull is the wrong tool for this… in terms of pushing/drilling an angled hole.

Do use the push/pull for the two objects you need to make. But think of them both as two solid objects.

1. the Rectangular Solid
  2. the Drill Hole Solid,… an extruded circle which you can size to match your drill hole size […using the value control box VCB].
  • Group each object individually, so they are two independent solids (and thus won’t stick to each other).
  • Use the rotate tool to rotate the drill hole solid [enter 25 into the value control box VCB]
  • the Move tool to position the drill hole into place.
  • Finally Use the Subtract Tool from the Solid Tools Set to subtract the ‘drill hole solid’ from the ‘rectangle solid’.
  • The drill hole will need to be long enough to fully extend past the face of the rectangle otherwise your hole will end up being buried below the surface.

some extras steps which are worthwhile:

• change the view to X-Ray mode to see things better.
  • use guide lines to accurately position the hole. although you can move the hole around after you make it so there is flexibility here.

@JimD’s advice is good assuming you have the Pro version. Your profile says Make, so you need to use a different technique starting with the step involving the Subtract Tool (which is Pro only). This intersect-with method does the same thing as the Pro Subtract Tool, but with more manual work.

• cut (delete) the drill hole group, open the slab for edit, and then paste in place.
  • explode the pasted drill hole group (with the slab still open for edit)