Problem Connecting to Server Error

Hello,

I’ve been using sefaira since late 2019 and I’ve rarely had this issue. However, ever since last week, I’ve been getting nothing but nonstop connection errors. I updated Sketchup, reinstalled sefaira, and even made a simple model thinking it was my model’s problem but all of that gave me the same result: Problem connecting to Server.

Is there anything I can do that’ll remedy this problem ASAP? I have 4 models ready to run through sefaira but this error just won’t let me do it. Does anyone else have this problem too, for the past week?

Thank you all in advance!

Hi @mstrongmann121, thanks for reaching out and sorry to hear that you are experiencing this issue. I noticed some downtime in the application today as well and have notified our development team to look into this. I will be sure to provide an update here as soon as we know what is going on.

Thank you, please let me know if anything changes.

Hi @mstrongmann121`, the issue should be resolved now. Could you please give your analysis a go and let us know if you still encounter any issues.

I still have the issue.

Hi @mstrongmann121 could you share your model here with us to take a look? That way I can check to see what might be going on.

ITERATION1.skp (412.2 KB)

This is one of the 4 iterations I made on this model.

Hi @mstrongmann121, For some reason the analysis is coming back fine on my end.

I am trying to think why you might not be getting the results back. Has anything changed on your machine recently with regards to hardware/software settings?