Noobie question - trying to turn model/sketch into reality

Hi there everyone, I’m pretty new to this stuff but I had some ideas for a woodworking project which I managed to model and now I want to use my model to create a cut list - or at least to find the angles for some of the compound angle cuts I have…
The problem is that I created the model by taking a solid cube and truncating one corner of it, so it’s not in separate pieces - therefore no cut list possible.

I would’ve created it using components and all that good stuff but the point of my sketching the idea in SketchUp was that I don’t exactly KNOW how to build the thing in 3D.

In other words, I was hoping I could use my model to find the dimensions and angles for my cut list but can’t seem to figure out how to do this or even if it’s possible.

Hopefully it is and you all can tell me how!

Thanks
Bennett

Depnding on the model, you might be able to split it into its component parts but most likely the easiest option is redraw it. When I start modeling using a big blob like that, I will move it back in the model space and use it as a reference for drawing the furniture piece with separate components.

And SketchUp does not yet have angular dimensions, but you can measure them with the Protractor Tool, and then just use a text callout to document the angle.

But,… there is a plugin that creates something that “mimics” an angular dimension:

http://sketchucation.com/plugin/1670-draw_angle_dim

It requires you to create an account at SketchUcation, but it is free (even though they promote the "Premium Membership, just scroll down to you see the free sign up link.)

A good extention for finding accurate angles between two faces is:
https://extensions.sketchup.com/nl/content/angle-between-faces