Need help with 3d Export

Hello. I am somewhat new to sketchup. In the past I have been able to export my designs using the 3D export feature and they exported just fine; however, lately, whenever I export them they are only exporting in white. There is no color associated with them at all. Can anyone tell me why this is? I have tried using Solid Inspector and it shows several nested instances but I can’t seem to fix them. I have included an example my latest 3d exportNiches w: desk.dae (229.3 KB)

How about sharing the .skp file instead of the dae so we can see what you are working with?

Sorry about that. Here is the ski file. And after further attempts, I have figured out that none of the textures are being exported.Niches w: desk.skp (537.4 KB)

Do you have Export Texture Maps selected on?
Screenshot%20-%207_15_2019%20%2C%2011_40_50%20AM

With that selected, I get the folder of texture maps exported with no problem.

Out of curiosity, what are you using the dae file for?

Yes…I have that selected. I am using the dae file to give my customers a more realistic idea of what their project will look like.

So do you get the folder with the texture maps when you export?

What is the client using to view the dae? I can think of better ways to create a more realistic view that would be more straightforward. There are any number of rendering applications that could be used, for example. Then you could send them images.

I do get the folder with the texture maps when I export. I noticed though that if I simply paint the item instead of putting a texture on it, it exports just fine. But once I put a texture on it, it only exports white.

And if you have a better suggestion for me to create more realistic views, I’m all ears!

Textures are supposed to be exported in a separate folder which would then be imported into the application using the dae file.