“The worst part is… I never learned to read!”
My fault, I didn’t realize the grace period had changed since last year. Looks like there is no more time after you activate your 2017 license like there was for 2016.
Pasted from 2016 Pro Upgrade email.
Important! 60 days after you authorize SketchUp Pro 2016, your 2015 license will deactivate.
Once your old license deactivates, you can keep using SketchUp Pro 2015 on any machines you’ve already authorized, but you won’t be able to use the 2015 license to authorize any new machines.
Pasted From 2017 Upgrade Email.
Single User Licenses: You can keep using SketchUp Pro 2016 on any machines you’ve already authorized, but you won’t be able to use the 2016 license to authorize any new machines