Layout keeps shifting model position in plans and elevation

I am an architect using Layout to prepare town planning drawing. I have created the model in Sketchup.
In layout l have been setting up all the drawing required for planning. i.e. Plans, elevations and sections.

I have been placing all the dimensioning information, labels, notes onto the layout drawing and all looks good.

However when l add and change the Sketchup model and go back into Layout sometimes the plan and or elevations have shifted out of place. Ie the labels and notes do not line up. Plus the plan might only half show as if it has been moved beyond the container box.

Im sure there is a simple answer to correct this occurring going forward.

Assistance would be a big help.

Have you assigned scenes in SketchUp and use these (unchanged) in your viewports?

This could happen because you move something in SU and forget to update update the scene. If you do that, the camera setting will be looking at something that has changed position without itself moving.

One of the slight drawbacks of dividing model space and paper space (to use Autocad terms) between two software packages is that you have to remember the sequence of operations to make sure LO shows what you want. So you not only have to update individual scenes, you also have to remember to save the SU file. Then you have to update the imported file in LO. It’s a bit of a faff TBH but you do get used to it.

Thanks for your comments.
Yes l have assigned scenes in SU for all elevations and TOP sections for plans (ground, first and roof), plus cross sections.
As l’m new to Sketch up l might have gone into the scenes and adjusted (unknowingly) something that has changed them. as it doesn’t always happen.

Are there any critical do’s and don’t for working in SU on this type of presentation for architectural plans…where the final drawings are the one’s in LO.