Layout 2022 will not open

I just recently purchased SketchUp Pro 2022 during Black Friday (thinking all of the yearly bugs should be fixed by now). I’ve been using SketchUp Pro since 2009 with version 7, this is a first that after purchasing SketchUp Layout is the problem… Layout is never the problem! Anyways, it would appear that after loading my model in SketchUp I can’t send it to Layout or open Layout even by it self. I keep getting an error message saying…

I am an awesome Architectural Drafter but I am really bad at deciphering Temp file codes.
Please some one help me!

Close SketchUp, find the downloaded SketchUp installer, right click on it, choose Run as administrator. When prompted, click on Repair. Let the repair complete and then restart your computer. Then open SketchUp and a model file and try to send it to LayOut. Any change in behavior?

working step one… stand by –

That was really fast, ok now on to step two. I have to close down everything in order to restart. If it works that I will text back on the forum to you DaveR. Please Stand by –

No, I still got a bug report and Layout still won’t open!

Thanks for sending in the many bugsplats. I can’t quite tell what the problem is, but it seems to be to do with tools being loaded.

It’s the end of our work day, but hopefully @Adam will have ideas when he sees this.

id=14946 is one example bugsplat.

Thank you Colin’s for your help. I forgot to mention that the crash # is 14952 if that helps. Maybe tomorrow.

Thanks. The number I gave is another one of yours.

Ok, would you be so kind as to explain ID # 14946 or 14952? and help me to get Layout working.