Just Renewed SketchUp Pro. Now I'm locked out. Help!

Greetings. I’m a newbie, so please be gentle. I’ve been using SketchUp for the past several years, and my Pro subscription has renewed with no issues – until this year. First, I was charged twice. That was eventually resolved, but now I can’t get into any of my SketchUp Pro files AT ALL. I had to do a free trial, just so I could keep up with current projects, deadlines, etc. What should I do? I just want to click on my files again and start working. Beyond stressed out!

You can’t log in on the web browser or what is happening when you try to open sketchup?, how many sketchup accounts do you have? @colin can check this for you,

Contact Support and open a ticket.

And please put correct information in your profile. It helps us help you.

Check if the email address that you use in SketchUp has product access:
Go to myaccount.trimble.com and check the member section.

1 Like

Thank you for responding. I went to my account at myaccount.trimble.com, and it only shows the stupid 30-day free trial I signed up for, just so I can keep using SketchUp. I really feel like this all stems from when I was double charged at subscription renewal. They just refunded half my money and inadvertently shut down my account. I just wish I could speak with a real person there. I feel incredibly stupid and helpless.

Thank you so much for responding. 1) The email address I use in SketchUp does not have product access. 2) I would gladly put correct information in my profile. It was late at night and I was desperate. I didn’t receive a Bug Splat number for my situation. Also, I know I have the most recent version of SketchUp, but I don’t know what the official name of it is. Thanks for encouraging me to get my profile right. I’ll work on it.

Greetings,