Importing DXF/DWG into SketchUp Shop

Possibly posting in the wrong category as there seems to not be one for this product specifically. I’m brand new to this version of SketchUp and rusty in the application…used a desktop version 5-6 years ago.

I design in CorelDRAW daily and wish to use what I draw there as faces/edges in this web-based subscription version. I’ve been in a loop of exporting/importing/inserting much of the morning…the thing will show up in the outliner but nothing appears in the work space…yes, I zoom way out and spin all around.

I’ve run the files out of Illustrator with the same results. I’ve read about prepping the file for import pertianing to desktop SketchUp, not much at all about how this works specifically in the Shop version.

Any insight appreciated…thank you.

Shannon

delts.skp (158.2 KB) USSF Service Patch PVC_d.dwg (47.6 KB) USSF Service Patch PVC_d.dxf (164.5 KB)

Can you share the DWG or DXF file you are trying to import, and if possible, the .skp file you have attempted to import them into?

That will make it easier to help you.

delts.skp (158.2 KB) USSF Service Patch PVC_d.dwg (47.6 KB) USSF Service Patch PVC_d.dxf (164.5 KB)

Thanks!

The imported edges are only 4mm across. Do these steps:

Zoom Extents. That will be enough for you to just see the object.
Press S, or choose the Scale tool.
Drag one of the hard to see scale handles, by any amount.
Type 1000 and then press Enter.

You will now have a version that is 4 meters across.

When you do more imports, in the Configure dialog turn off the preserve origin option, and change the units to be something other than Model Units.

Thank you, that worked…sort of. Lines were very smooth and simple on export, import trashed them badly…pretty much unusable: delts (1).skp (190.5 KB)

Try this one. Better, still a bit of clean up needed.

Space force.skp (130.4 KB)

Yes, thanks…how you do that?