Import/Export in one coordinate system

Helllo,
I am a beginner at Make.
I am trying to import a mesh from a point cloud.
This works fine.
I have found out how to create a simple model around the mesh, snapping to points.
But if I try to export the model, it does not seem to be in the same coordinate system as the original mesh.
Is there a way in Make or Pro to export the model in the same coordinate space?
I am scanning to ptx, merging scan layers into a single coord system (Identity transform) still in ptx, then into MeshLab, and exporting to Sketchup, exporting the model in VRML so I can get hold of the coordinates to do some more calculations on the mesh relative to the model. But model and mesh are no longer in the same coordinate system.
(also,any ideas on how to get the colours of the mesh points/faces into Sketchup?)
Thanks in advance,

There are three kinds of coordinate objects in SketchUp.

Geom::Point3d - These are virtual (memory) objects used for calculating and creating geometry (including meshes) in a quicker way than if they were to be added into the model database first. (So you do the heavy stuff in memory first, then add it to the model when it is set up correctly.)

Sketchup::Vertex - These objects are a subclass of Sketchup::Entity, and therefore are model database objects. They represent the actual model coordinates that are shared by edges and faces. But because they are not subclasses of Sketchup::Drawingelement, they do not have a methods to assign a material (and hence a color) to them.

Sketchup::ConstructionPoint - These are special object that use stipple lines (not edges,) to mark 3D spots in the model. They are subclasses of Sketchup::Drawingelement, so they do have a method to assign a material (and then a color to that material.) But they also have a global “guide” color that is usually applied to cpoints and clines.