I'm super Displeased with Sketchup 2021

So I’ve been using Sketchup Pro for a few years now. I pay my monthly dues, and I don’t complain much! Has anyone else noticed how absolutely terrible Sketchup 2021 is performing? It really has me thinking about switching over to something from Autodesk because I don’t know what the developers did to this awesome application, but it’s not Sketchup anymore. Literally considering the learning curve for a new product. Exporting work out of Sketchup works occasionally. Migrating from 2020 to 2021 was a nightmare. Then when I tried to migrate back to 2020, the Google Sketchup Warehouse doesn’t work. I pay my monthly dues, what’s up with the state of this application? All I have to say is I’m not at all! Oh, and please don’t try to say it’s my system. I’ve run every other version just fine. Plus, I have an NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti (it costs roughly $2500). I was very specific about this platform I built, and I wanted to make a very nice 3D workstation. I’m running an Intel i9-9900KF CPU @ 3.60GHz with 32.0 GB of RAM. Also, I have Windows 10 Pro installed. I really don’t know what to do at this point. I’m going to try uninstalling and reinstalling for the last try to get it performing as it should, if it doesn’t work, well, I’ll be heading over to Autodesk to see what I can find. I’ve been an avid supporter of Sketchup for a while now! Hey, if it doesn’t do what it’s always done, why would I stick around?

2 Likes

Hello,

How is 2021 terribly performing compared to 2020 version ? Maybe we can help you if you give us examples

No, but my requirements may be different from yours…?

1 Like

This is not good to hear! What sort of issues are you seeing? I cannot, off the top of my head, think of any issues that would effect 3DWarehouse, based on version… If you can give us some specific examples of the problems, we may be able to help troubleshoot and get you up and running!