I know My.Sketchup is in Beta Form, but

I am a teacher and my 4th grade students have been working on projects for two months. Several projects have completely disappeared for no reason, and students can’t sign out of my.sketchup. When two students share one computer, and either student logs in, they see BOTH student’s projects who have been working on that shared computer. This is so frustrating.

I guess my question is, when will this no longer be in Beta?

Keep posting your findings with these and maybe better described issues and the developers will have some clue on what exacly is going on. You might wanna share type of OS, what sort of environment(ie network or standalone) type of browser etc.
That would speed up the transition from beta to a matured version of my.sketchup.
After all , it is called ‘my’ sketchup which would imply that it is something we could improve/develop together(?)

Clearing caches before starting a session might improve the performance

It seems my.SketchUp hasn’t been designed to be used in shared user sessions. It uses extensive caching in your browser’s local storage to avoid redownloading the same stuff. When two students use the same account on the computer, but switch their signin of the online account, the browser cache still contains the same models and confuses SketchUp.

To solve the issue, you could clear local storage in the browser’s preferences. I don’t know whether my.SketchUp has a setting not to use local storage.

If you log out of the previous student’s computer account, then log into the second student’s computer account and then sign into the second student’s online account, the issue should not occur.

Hi there,