I don't undestand why The Developers Team still have autosave ON in the web base

12/18/2020

I am not going into details. The title of this Topic state everything. If you are not convinced just google “Sketch Up Autosave Freezing computer”

For the records, it NOT about the computer you have or the size of the file you are using. As a computer Engineer, I can guarantee this is NOT a glitch. I have tested this issue IN SEVERAL COMPUTER WITH ALL TYPES OF SETUPS and after moving, creating, editing you start to see the autosave coming up.

Also, this issue is NOT new. If you take your time you will notice that some Forum outside the SketchUp Community is dated from more than 2-3 years ago… and the issue still present.

Love SketchUp but very disappoint with that.

Best,

Robert B.

The Developers Team still have autosave ON in the web base

What is the web base?
Are you asking a question about freezing during autosave?

1 Like

What is the web base?

Free browser access

I am not asking. I just make a point that its been all over the internet people complain the same thing about the autosave that can not be turn off in the customer front. People still searching for a solution that does not exist and it has been like that for a long time. That’s all.

Best,

Robert

What is the web base?
Free browser access

I am not asking. I just make a point that its been all over the internet people complain the same thing about the autosave that can not be turned off in the customer front. People still searching for a solution that does not exist and it has been like that for a long time. That’s all.

Best,

Robert

The magnifying glass in the upper left can be used to find features that may not be so prominent. If you search for ‘auto’, one thing that shows up is Settings. In Settings you have this: