How do I find help?

I pay for maintenance and support I have tried three times to get help with this program.

Simple little problems that are incredibly hard to describe. I have been using this program for several years now and done several successful projects with it till I BOUGHT THE PRO VERSION! explain that first of all.

I figured out why my models were getting distorted ---- somehow the origin changed location
I figured out the clipping problem ------ switch camera views then switch back (this is a bug I am convinced)

But how do you phrase these dilemmas so I am directed to the correct forum?

My latest 2 stupid settings that randomly changed:

*My select tool does not highlight things in blue.

*I click on a component to edit it and it creates an x ray version where it is supposed to be and an actual looking component  up and to the left a couple feet away 

I am asking for help with these two problems but more importantly what does my “maintenance and support” get me? I cannot wait 72hrs to fix problems.

Could you describe what happens instead when you select your objects? And please provide screenshots or your model (.skp file), so people can have a better guess.

For this one, it sounds like:

1. Your selection colour was changed in the Styles/Edit/Modelling Settings tab, where one can manipulate the highlight colour of a selected object.

OR

1. If you downloaded a model file from the 3D Warehouse from users who changed their highlight colour,that changed colour will remain a style attribute in their file until you change it back.

OR

1. The geometry is “locked” in which case the default highlighting is red.

Those are my guesses, but as @filibis said, providing screenshots or .skp might get you more responses.