I just lost about a few days worth of work in Sketchup Free. I’m not sure how this could have happened as I manually save very frequently. I just rebooted this morning to install some updates and when I went to open my work back up, my changes were gone. When opening the file it says the last modified time is 3 days ago. I know this is not true because I made changes last night and saved them.
Are my changes gone forever? I guess you get what you pay for.
Where did you save the file?
I saved it in Projects -> Sketchup. The file is there, but just doesn’t have any of my latest changes. It’s also the only thing I have so it’s not like it’s lost in some crazy directory hierarchy.
is it the same computer as last night?
some saves may be in browser storage…
Yes, all work was done on the same computer.
Do you have more than one Trimble account? Is it possible that you signed into a different account after your updates?
Not that I’m aware of. I use my google account to sign in so I don’t think there’s any way I could have more than one.
While in Trimble Connect / Projects / SketchUp, try clicking “Sync All”. Maybe you lost a cache when you did your updates and this might fix it?
This topic was automatically closed 91 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.