Help a complete noob to any CAD to draw this

Can anyone help me to draw/craft the shape/object in the pictures. To my mind I would call it a flat topped cone but I suspect it has some strange mathematical name. But , please be aware my knowledge of maths and CAD design is best described as ZERO. Here’s hoping for a kind soul who can assist. The reason for the request is so that I can redraw the item with some tweaks and then print it with a homemade 3D printer. It actually fits on the end of a wood lathe and the redesign is so that I can mount a speed measuring device.

How about some dimensions of the piece. It’s not really a difficult thing to draw once you know a little about Sketchup but to make it usable, we’d need to know how big it is. How thick is the plastic? How big are the mounting holes. the more information you provide, the better the model you’ll get.

Hi there, thanks for your prompt reply,
The thickness is 2 mm overall, and attached are my notes as to size. Hope they are decipherable if not I will re do.
Thanks again Geoff

How tall is it? I don’t see that dimension.

Oopppssss
Missed that
32mm

Thanks. And the tabs are how wide?

Without the width for the tabs–maybe that doesn’t matter–here it is.

Part for lathe.skp (202.8 KB)
I expect you should check the distance from the center of the piece to the center of the holes. Make sure that will be correct.

Tabs stick out 9 mm and are 12mm wide but that isn’t really critical.
Now.
Please direct me to somewhere so I can learn how to do this.
And soooo many thanks for your speedy assistance.
Geoff

Well, I made the 9mm wide but I can modify them if needed. The location of the holes will be the critical thing, though.

As for how to draw this sort of thing, start with the basic video tutorials under Learn at sketchup.com. You need to learn the fundamentals of drawing in SketchUp first.