Geo Location Problem1

Hello everyone ,

My name is shahaf and i have got a little question that bothering me since today…
When i’m trying to press on the “Geo Location feature” to snap a place for climate analysis in my solar designing - The import button IS DISAPPEAR and i dont know actually what to do and i will more then happy if someone could help me in this case…

thx alot!!!
shahaf

There’s already a thread on this topic. For others using SketchUp Pro, signing out and signing back in fixed it.

What version of SketchUp are you actually using? Your profile says 2016 Free/Make. Is that right?

hi dave first of all im sorry .

im new here and try to do my first steps…

So YES i have a free license ( i guess… i dont know how to check it because im new in this software…and it serve my at work…)

meanwhile i hhave a 2016 version and skelion as a plug - in (with license…)

The problem is that in the morning i used import in geo location but suddenly when i open sketcup i notice that the import /grab region is disappear

shahaf

OK. SketchUp 2016 no longer has access to the old Add Location feature and it hasn’t for some time.

From March of 2017:

For your work you need a pro license because the free version doesn’t have a license allowing you to use it for your work.

ok ,

but the thing is that i used in add location and import until today a lot of time so i guess that i have pro version ( i dont know where to check it…)

i used the add location/geo location for long time so how is iit suddenly disapper …

Go to Help>About SketchUp. Post a screen shot of what it shows.

version_sketcup

OK. That’s different than what you put in your profile. Please correct it.

As in my first reply, the fix for others has been to close the location window, sign out of SketchUp and sign back in. Did you do that?

ok to close the location feature is actually remove the “V” for the row “Location” in the upper toolbar ?

and if the answer is yes how am i signing out and signing in … ?