FredoCorner, True Bend deletes faces

Hi all, I’m brand new to Sketchup and I have been learning a lot in a short amount of time; it’s an amazing tool! I am working on a sunglasses model and have reached a point where I consistently run into the same issue while using several different extensions. Trying to use True Bend in one instance and FredoCorner in another, and the end result keeps deleting small triangular faces throughout the model. I’ve done a fair bit of searching but can’t seem to find anything on this. Is there a known reason why this occurs?

Edit: I should add that I’ve tried scaling up the model but the same problem happens.

Thanks very much for your help.

Max

1 Like

Here is another screenshot after using FredoCorner.

Cheers

1 Like

By what scale factor? I suggest 100X. Or asked another way, what is the length of the shorter edges on the scaled-up model?

1 Like

Hi, thank you for your response - I’ve just tried 1000x. Strangely when I scale up and then use the extensions, the size of the deleted faces scale up by the same proportion. In that instance, the smallest “deleted” triangle edge in the screenshot is ~500mm. I am on Sketchup 2017 (desktop/mac). Wondering if that’s the culprit…?

Best,

Max

I think this one is perhaps too hard to tell without seeing the model. You should leave a file that we (the community) can take a look at.

1 Like

Hi Araya, I’ve attached the model. The issue seems to occur even with rather simple push/pulled shapes; I added a before/after True Bent lens in the attached. If it works flawlessly on your end then I suppose we can conclude it’s an issue on mine… I will be out for the evening but will check back in first thing tomorrow. Thanks again for your help, I really appreciate it.

Bon-Sunglasses.skp (3.2 MB)

1 Like

I’m slammed busy, I was hoping someone would help you with this. I’ll see if I can review this and respond to you soon but can’t promise, sorry. Hope you get this solved soon though.

1 Like