Default Line-Weight for Drawings in SU 2015

I am a total beginner and I downloaded the trial version of SU 2015.
I am also following a tutorial from Infinite Skills - Learning SketchUp 2014.
What I noticed is the drawings of instructors are very clear and legible as the lines drawn on the screen are very thick.
However for me, the lines are very thin and its started to feel very distracting and needs me to focus more and be closer to the screen to get operations right.
I am using a Macbook Pro with Retina Display … not sure if thats why the lines are showing as super thin.
Reference images in the pdf attached below.
Lineweight.pdf (1.6 MB)
But how can I change the default line weight so it looks more like how the instructor has in his videos?

Please see screenshots for reference.

Thanks,
Dev.

Hi,

SketchUp doesn’t really have a lot of adjustments you can make specifically for line weight settings (not incrementally the way you can in AutoCAD, or the way you might scale the size of a font). To change a line style around you really need to look into changing what Style you’re using within SketchUp.

See… >Windows >Styles, and click on some of the available options. They’re not all visible up front; you’ll want to navigate the pull down menu to access the majority of them.

There are some line weight adjustments, which are available within ‘Layout’. And you can also create your own Style by using a program called ‘Style Builder’. Both ‘Style Builder’, and ‘Layout’ are free companion programs that come bundled into the SketchUp Pro licensing option… and these programs are also something to think about concerning your evaluation of SketchUp. Take a good look at them in addition to the main SketchUp program…

Quick Summary: