DaveR I need your help

DaveR please help me with the export of my model, I need to export it in stl format and I succeed, but when I want to print it I see that some parts do not want to print, half of the model wants to print and half do not. Can you help me?
[
Model.skp (4.4 MB)

You need to correct the face orientation on all of the exposed blue back faces. There should be no visible back faces in your model.
Screenshot - 5_31_2022 , 4_11_28 PM

Most of the windows are 2D and wonā€™t show up as anything when you make the 3D print. Either delete them or replace them with 3D windows.

Your solar panels arenā€™t solid due to internal faces so youā€™ll need to fix them before theyā€™ll print.

2 Likes

Dave can you help me fix that in the program. this is my first time using skechup and iā€™m not sure iā€™ll be able to fix those problems

I can try later but Iā€™m about to get started with a student.

What do you want to do with all the flat windows? Just remove them?

Yes, just remove them, solar panels are important to me. Thank you so much for helping me, this is my school project and thank you again

Nice looking model, @DaveFly.

Hereā€™s a video on reversing faces.

1. Right Click - Select ā€œReverse Facesā€ from the menu.
  2. Left Click & Hold - Drag from right to left to select, then Right Click - Select ā€œReverse Facesā€ from the menu.
  3. CTRL + Right Click to select faces, then Right Click - Select ā€œReverse Facesā€ from the menu.

Thank you manšŸ˜Š

1 Like

Itā€™s not really homework, because this is something I do because Iā€™m interested and Iā€™ll show it in school. But I know you are not here to do this for me and thank you for all your help and timešŸ˜Š

@DaveFly - Is that your school?

Yes, thatā€™s my schoolšŸ˜…, It doesnā€™t look great, but for the first time itā€™s good at least I think sošŸ˜Š