Constant BugSplat

Greetings,

I have been a SketchUp user and developer for several years, but last year, my older laptop was so sluggish because SketchUp wouldn’t work with the graphics card that was in my laptop, and I couldn’t replace it. So I purchased another laptop an LG Gram 17. Now SketchUp tells me that there are multiple graphics card on my system, but I have no way of knowing how to access them. The documentation does not help.

I just started using Sketchup again (Sketchup Pro 2021), this past week and after a few minutes SPLAT!! So I tried again, and I was just drawing lines for a floor plan, and again SPLAT!!! I tried to Import an item from the Warehouse, and saved it to my disk. But when I go to the Import Option to get the item I just saved…SPLAT!!

I have invested a lot of time and money into SketchUp over the last several years, building my own extensions, but these latest versions are killing me. SketchUp Pro 2021 is possibly the WORSE version because it’s so unreliable, that if I can’t a get a resolution within the next day or two I’m out searching for a new solution. I AM SO DISAPPOINTED by these new versions, because it was running great on my older laptop until I needed to move to a new graphics card.

Can anyone help me, or am I going to be forced to look for another solution?

Scott.

What are the graphics cards your computer supposedly has? Did you check with the makers of the graphics card to get the latest versions of their drivers?

Are you submitting the Bug Splat reports with your e-mail address so they can be identified and looked into?

When you installed SketchUp did you do that correctly? It requires right clicking on the downloaded installer and choosing Run as administrator. If you didn’t do that do it now and repair the installation.

Please complete your profile. It only says you are using Windows 8.

When did you install SketchUp 2021?