Confused about Field of View Camera Settings

I am very new to SketchUp and I am a little confused about the Camera settings. I would like to know the proper settings in SketchUps Camara - Field of Views. I read the users guide and it gave the settings for a 45.deg or 35mm which is equal to 35mm Camera.

If I were to draw a standard 2-point perspective drawing by from 2 or 3 elevation drawings (example: front, top and right sides) of an object. What would be the proper settings in SketchUp in Degrees or MM that would give me the same undistorted visual / hand drawn results? If I have not made my self clear have made a link to a an example of how 2-point perspective is normally done by hand.

If some can help me out I would appreciate it greatly.

Who said 2-point was undistorted? Since this method ignores the z-axis vanishing point to reduce manual labor on hand-drawn perspective drawings, it is something of an anachronism in SU. 2-point perspective is actually more distorted than the standard full perspective view generated by SU. SU offers a 2-point view on the Camera menu, but it is a fixed view that reverts to full perspective as soon as you try to orbit.

The default Field of View is 35-degrees, I believe. That is pretty good for outdoor scenes; for indoors you may need a wider Field of View so you donā€™t end up staring at one small spot on the wallā€“maybe 50- or 60-degrees. In general, the lower the number the more the view resembles parallel projection; at 0 the two are essentially indistinguishable. At very high values, say 100-degrees or about, the view starts to resemble a fish-eye effect.

-Gully