Cathedral without textures when i try to export

Hello to all the community.

Maybe somebody can help me.

I am trying to export this model to unreal:

I can do it, but i have a problem with some textures that dissappeared. I export to other programs like 3dsmax and i am having the same problem. Lot of textures are missing. It only happens with this model. Does anybody know why or how can i fix it?

Thanks in advance.

I haven’t tried it in any other programs, but you have a lot of reversed faces (the blue ones). Reverse them first and see if that fixes it.

Thanks for your answer, i really apreciate it.

I am new with sketchup. I will try it tomorrow, to see if i can fix it. Thanks!!

Reversed faces show blue, as in above image. And most renders ignnore them, or at least don’t show a texture for them.

Are the blue-grey faces in the image the ones that don’t render properly?

Click on the Styles icon (6th from top, with blue/cyan highlight as shown here)

Click again to expand Assorted Styles, then Monochrome (the black one, third from top on the left). It has a faint border round it to show it is selected, and a tooltip pops up when your cursor is over it. (Screenshot can’t capture my cursor.)

In Desktop versions the equivalent is on the View/Face styles/Monochrome menu or the Styles toolbar(Windows) or Tool palette (Mac).

Select the blue faces (open component(s) for editing as many times as needed to see ‘raw’ faces).

Then R-click and choose Reverse faces.

If some are white and some blue in the same context, trying R-clicking on a white face and choose Orient faces.

@McGordon

How did you get the model to edit the styles? Download it from the Warehouse? If so, how did you find it? By the OPs avatar name - is it the same as the Forum? Or some other means?

Clicking on the image took me to an online Warehouse viewer, but I couldn’t see any way of editing it, only viewing.