Can't use ' or " modifiers to indicate feet and inches

Hey everyone! I am pretty new to SketchUp, although I tinkered with it many years ago when it was still a free Google product. I come from a construction background, and am based in the US, so working in a “feet, inches, fractional inches” format is just how my brain functions. In the web based version, as well as the trial version of pro, when I start drawing a rectangle the dimension box shows the format in “feet, inches” like I want. As soon as I start typing numbers to change the dimensions it will only allow me to enter them as “inches”. So if I want a rectangle that is 10’,10’ I have to enter that as 120,120. Am I doing something wrong? This problem persists with the push/pull tool, and everything else I’ve tried. I would love to be able to enter my dimensions as 21’6",8’6" etc. as this would save me a lot of time versus converting everything into straight inches. I am designing a tiny house on wheels, as well as a school bus conversion, for context.
Dan

In both versions you can change the Units to feet and inches.
In the desktop version it can be found at Window/Model info/Units.
In the web version, on the right side bottom Icon is model info and units are in there.

Box,
Thanks for the quick reply! I have the units set under “Model Info” to Format:1/2" and Precision:1/16". And it displays correctly as I start the action. As soon as I try to type anything in to set the dimensions I want, it will only allow inches to be entered, and no fractions. This persists in both Chrome and Safari. I am running MacOS High Sierra if that makes a difference.
Dan

Not sure what to tell you, with the same settings it works for me in Firefox. May well be a Mac issue, but I’m a win man.

if you are seeing an error in both the web based Free version and the pro trial installed on your machine…the error is caused by something you are doing. (unless it’s a mac thing)
I can enter 9’ 12 and get a ten foot edge.