Can't edit attributes in a dynamic component

Hi, i`ve been working with some dynamic components i have to recreate from another company, its my first time using these type of components so im kinda struggling. The thing is: i got this library of components that i import into the model using the library on my device, into the model i can manipulate it, configurate the attributes and all that, just by clicking on it (not animation, but configuration of lenght, etc).

If i open the root file, the original one, i cant access to this configuration, its like a normal group of objects, as if its attributes were inserted on some other way or method, i feel like im missing some step.

On the other hand, if i make a component, i configurate it, for example, i make 2 parts that move according to an angle of rotation, i have two group of objects that i selected together and created a component, then i proceed to give it attributes. i save it, BUT then i import it from the library onto ANOTHER empty file, and i cant access to the attributes, i have to make double click and open it to access the configuration, i dont know if i explained my self, please help !!

Your profile says you are using SketchUp free… dynamic components are not available in SketchUp Free.

DCs are saved as special component files via the right click context menu. To work on such you do not open this file as the parent (file) attributes will not be visible. Rather place an instance in a working file. then change and overwrite the existing via the right click saveas, not the normal file saveas.

use this working file to create copies to further change, but for each new change to be saved assure it is completely unique otherwise they will conflict with each other. The extension “deep unique” assures that all parts are unique as well

Eneroth Deep Make Unique | SketchUp Extension Warehouse

I fixed it