Bugsplat when loading extensions

Hi! I’m quite new to SketchUp and I am currently using the demo version of SketchUp 2019 for MacOS

I have a problem, whenever I try to load any kind of extensions, the program crashes and throws up a Bugsplat. Any help would be welcomed :grin:

Thanks in advance.

That certainly shouldn’t happen! So, some questions:

• Did you install SketchUp properly by opening the installer and in the installer window dragging the SketchUp icon onto the Applications folder icon?
  • Are you installing the extensions using the Extension Manager window or the Extension Warehouse window? If not, what are you doing?
  • What version of macOS are you running?

Edit: a further thought:
Did you format your disk using the case-sensitive (non-default) option? SketchUp doesn’t play well with case-sensitive filesystems.

Hey!

I’m currently running version 10.12.6

I did install by dragging the SketchUp icon onto the Applications icon.

I am using extension warehouse

Not sure about formating though

I’m out of ideas. Are you submitting the BugSplats to Trimble with identifying info so they can get back to you?

Erm… I can’t open the BugSplat

Does it happen for all extensions?

When a bugsplat occurs a window should pop up with fields where you enter your info and buttons to submit the report or not. Are you not seeing that? If not, there is something more serious going on…

Please list the Extensions you think are loading…
A built-in set of sup_ extensions load whatever you do.
What else is involved ?

No I just see the icon in my dock.

Solid inspector
Sandbox tools
Soap bubble

“Sandbox tools” are from a su_ shipped extension, so it should be trouble free.

“Solid inspector” is by @tt_su it also needs his TT Lib installing perhaps that’s an issue ? Otherwise it’s a stable and well known extension.