Architecture requests

Hi !

I am an architect, and I work mainly on renovation projects, large and small.

A few months ago, I abandoned my old working method: 2D on Autocad and 3D on sketchup.
I now only work on Sketchup + Layout, with the main extensions:

• skalp (hatch) (which I would obviously like to see integrated into Sketchup).
  • curic scene manager
  • flextools (doors and windows)

Although I am generally satisfied with this new method, I find that there are still a few points which, in my opinion, deserve to be improved:

1. SECTION LINE COLOR BY TAG
on my plans, I usually use these settings :

• hidden lines (styles)
  • color by tag

this way, all the edges are the color of their tag.
That’s very useful in renovation project (existing parts = black / demolition = red / project = blue / etc)
Now, I would like to do the same with the section line color.
I would like the color of the section line to be the color of the layer of the cut object.

2. AXES TO LAYOUT SECTIONS
I would like that in layout, for each sketchup import window, we can check the sections we would like to see appear.
example: on this plane, I want to see the section line of Section A and Section B.
Because today, I have to draw each line on sketchup, and if I move the section in sketchup, I have to realign it in layout, sometimes on 5 different planes.
It’s long, but above all, it’s a source of errors.
I know that there are VBO grids, but in my case, it works randomly, and I find it a bit complicated.

3. LEVELS
In the same way, I would like the “level” function of VBO grids to be integrated into Sketchup and automated with layout, with the possibility of displaying only the levels we choose.

4. EXPORTS
For each project, I have to work with companies and engineers.
In my country (France), almost no one uses only sketchup.
So I have to export for autocad, archicad, revit… It’s long, random, and the result is not satisfactory.
I would find it great to be able to :