Would like to commission a TARDIS - will pay reasonable fee

Hi - I’m a comic book artist who occasionally works on Doctor Who books for Titan Comics.

(From here on out, I’ll assume you know a little about Doctor Who.)

With the new Doctor on the horizon, there’s also a new TARDIS. I once had someone make me a TARDIS in sketchup that I used for layouts, etc. I was able to tweak it as the exterior changed slightly on the prop, but this one is more of a call-back to older TARDISes, and the ones available for download aren’t close enough.

So I’d like a new one. I can provide some hi-res pics to work from. Is this something that anyone would be willing to work on?

We can discuss payment, etc. Hit me up at onegemini@gmail.com

Thanks for reading!

I can help you with that. I’ll send you a private message.

1 Like

So long as we can watch!

Not to diminish REng’s income, but it might make for a fun SketchUp competition.

1 Like

OK…I’ll be the dummy. What the heck is a TARDIS?
EDIT: Obviously I am not up to speed on the Dr. Who environment.

3 Likes

Time
And
Relative
Dimensions
In
Space

4 Likes

Did you check the most liked models? Here’s a pretty good one.

There are even better TARDIS models on turbosquid.com, but they cost money. This one’s $45.
police box doctor tardis 3d model
TARDIS

You may want to take a look at the INSIDE too. It’s more like the StarShip Enterprise’s Bridge. Time/Space Warping.

A sketchup model for it doesn’t exist yet. Those are TARDISes, but not the newest one. They vary enough in design that the older ones can’t represent the newer one.

1 Like

I’ll send you a message.

I haven’t seen the interior of the 13th’s yet (though I suppose I will tomorrow). It isn’t as immediate a need for me.

Pics of the Central Room are pretty impressive. This link makes the project INTIMIDATING:

Nino