Using sketchup 2019 licenses us with sketchup 2018

Hi guy. I am an architect. I would like to ask if its possible to use a sketchup 2019 license on a previos version? I am experiencing alot of bug using the latest version. I wish to use the sketchup 2018 stable version.

Only if you have one, each version of SketchUp has its own serial and autho code.

When did you buy?

I believe it was last month.

nope, license data is version specific. But you can ask your license source if downgrading is feasible.

Before doing that investigating the issues you are experiencing would be a a more sensible behaviour, i.e. describing the problems you have for getting them fixed before downgrading is the common way.

1 Like

This is usually compatibility with V-Ray😃

Reporting bug is abit of a hassle for me. Lol. I am experiencing problem with material. I drag an image into sketchup, then explode the image to use in as texture. Usually sketchup will auto create a texture, but in 2019, it was missing from the material tab. I thought it was my renderer soft bug, but it seam it was 2019.

Here is the model. I am not in front of my pc right now, but you can download the model from the thea render forum.
https://thearender.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=171&t=25622

Do they still sell 2018 license? Is it possible to change my license?

There are other bugs, but i dont keep track of it. Usually i would just find a work around.
I did not experience as many bug from previos version then 2019. My office just bought the 2019 license for ofis pc. I am used to the 2018 on my laptop.

If you don’t report bugs, then nobody knows about them and they don’t get fixed…

The problem you outline hints at an incorrect installation for v2019…
Incorrect installation affects drag-n-drop and also folder/file permissions - these affects are subtle and unpredictable…
But it’s easy to address…
Do the following…