Updating not creating new when uploading

uploading

#1

Hi, I have uploaded a model to the 3d warehouse and now I have done a different version by copying the file and modifying it but when I go to upload the modified model it just updates the old one. How can I upload it as its own model because I’m not uploading a duplicate but actually a different one?
Thanks
Jim


#2

Save As.


#3

You’ll need to copy the contents from your current file to a brand new file. To do this, you’ll want to first make sure that all of your layers are visible and that all hidden geometry is visible. Then you can then use:

  • Edit > Select All
  • Edit > Copy
  • File > New
  • Edit > Paste in Place